Updates

Update & Writing

So I’ve been MIA for a while. Clearly. I’ve been thinking on what exactly I want to do on this blog. Should I focus mainly on books and reviews or should I widen my horizons and add in some other things as well? I’ve decided, it’s my blog and I might as well add in whatever I’d like. There will still be book reviews, but also bits of my writing since I am a writer and I’ve been working on it recently. This past year, I took a Creative Writing class which really motivated me to work on writing a lot more than I usually do. You’ll see some poetry and some short stories as well.

I’ve also decided to write more analysis on the books I’m reading, you might see more in depth posts on different tropes in literature, character analysis (those are actually a lot of fun to do). There’s a lot of discussions I want to hold on problematic and harmful tropes to a story as well as my perspective on diversity in literature. I also want to include my input on representation in literature, specifically on South Asian, Muslim and asexual representation (since I’m all of those things).

So overall, I have not given up on this blog and you will be seeing more posts in the future and I promise they will be more frequent. What should you expect from this blog as whole? Book reviews, T.V. show reviews, some writing and poetry and some other things sprinkled into the mix as well. 🙂

-Saowbia 🙂

Leave a Reply

