T.V. Shows

Predictions & Theories: The Flash Season 3 Ep. 19

Image result for the flash season 3

So I actually planned on doing an entire Season 3 Review, but since I have a lot of theories on this week’s episode, I need a place to let my feelings out. This will be more of a theories/predictions rather than a review, but I will have an overall season review coming when Season 3 ends. Also, this will have MAJOR SPOILERS for Episode 19, so if you haven’t watched it, I would strongly suggest you do. Otherwise, you can read my nerding out below. 🙂

SPOILERS:

So Episode 19 was all about Barry going to the future and try and find a solution to beat Savitar before he kills Iris. Caitlin has become Killer Frost, things have gone sh*t. The episode was pretty gloomy and sad, but it did get intense towards the end. Barry returns with a lead and the goal is to find Caitlin/Killer Frost before she teams after Savitar. Little do they know, Savitar has already found her. The episode ends with Savitar wanting Caitlin to accept herself as Killer Frost and to show his trust he reveals himself. Now there was apart of me that actually thought Savitar’s true identity would be revealed, but that wouldn’t work. If they’ve been teasing us for a while, why not tease us a a little more. The episode ends with barely a glimpse of a human coming out of the suit. Caitlin widens her eyes and immediately trusts him. Now the question is, who is the person Caitlin would trust immediately? Who is Savitar?

The rest will be a bunch of theories and ideas. So my first thought was Savitar is totally Ronnie (which I’m sure everyone believed). But then after some consideration and looking through other people’s predictions and thoughts, I came to the conclusion that it couldn’t be true. I can totally understand why some people might say it could be Ronnie. In season 1, Ronnie sacrificed himself and supposedly ended up dying in the wormhole. But what if he survived and ended up in the speed force. But why would he want revenge on Barry and want to kill Iris? Also, in the future, who Wally saw as Savitar traumatized him and he doesn’t know Ronnie. Also I feel like that the writers want us to think Savitar is Ronnie.

Another prediction is Cisco being Savitar. Cisco definitely has the motive and is someone Caitlin would trust. But Cisco isn’t a speedster so I’m not sure how that would work. My main prediction is Barry himself. When Savitar said to Barry “I am your greatest enemy”, the implication was that Barry’s greatest enemy is himself. My sister actually had the prediction that Barry could be from another Earth and in that Earth, Iris ended up dying. Barry’s twisted idea of revenge is to go to all of the Earths and kill Iris so the other Barrys can feel his pain and anguish. Or Barry is the time remnant that he made in the Season 2 finale and he’s somehow after Barry. Another theory is that it is Barry from the original timeline and he’s come after Barry. Or since Savitar is from the future, Future Barry is Savitar from when he went missing when he went after Reverse Flash. I also saw a theory that what if Savitar showed himself to Caitlin as the person she is most closest to which in this case is Ronnie. Somehow, Savitar is able to morph himself into whomever the person is closest to. Which means whoever Wally saw as Savitar must be himself because it traumatized him so badly. This theory is really interesting and the one I agree with the most. The question is who truly is Savitar?

So here are all of the theories, some are mine and some I’ve seen on Twitter or Tumblr. I’m really excited and dying to know what happens next in The Flash. Let me know some of your theories in the comments!

Leave a Reply

